UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

May Kindness Challenge begins!

on May 16, 2017

May Kindness Chalkenge

So after fun 26 mini moving out adventures A-Z April blogging challenge- I stumbled across therichnessofasimplelife πŸ˜‰

And I couldn’t help but sign up for a 7 week challenge of love and kindness. ❀

I felt compelled to sign up not only for the writing aspect (cause I do love writing!) but for self development.

I’m kind to others. But to myself? Sometimes admittedly I’m my own worst critic (ok maybe most of the time!). Naturally as a Type A person and an INTJ with high standards and expectations- pushing myself comes as second nature, but looking after myself- not really XD

So I took up this challenge to reflect and learn how to change that. And how to remind myself to be kind as I am to others to me.

While I’m doing way better than I did way back in high school (obsessive high achiever who pretty much locked myself in a room to study!) I didn’t even take walks outside! It’s still something that I want to challenge myself to work on πŸ˜‰ To put my health first.

After all there will always be another job. Another task. Another assignment. Another errand. But there’s only one of me πŸ˜‰

Here’s to 7 weeks of self discovery blogging adventures!

Kindness Challenge

Leave a Reply

