UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

#13. Money savvy budgeting

on April 15, 2017

Money savvy budgeting

Haha. If only I was. It’s not like I’m not a saver cause I am; to the point I subconsciously do a cost benefit/ opportunity cost analysis every time I’m about to buy something 😉 It’s the formality of actually making one, managing and sticking to it!

I dread my stack of receipts…

Receipt stacks

And dream of the day where an app will be developed with the best of Good Budget and Expensify. Maybe I’ll make it 😉

Good Budget uses the nifty tool of envelope budgeting: dividing your salary into categories like so…

GoodBudget

Only downside it doesn’t smart scan receipts and needs manual entering unlike Expensify smart scans. But Expensify doesn’t have the envelope budgeting system.

So I find myself just doing double work to move the expensify info to the Good Budget just to see if I’m on track. Which is annoying.

Now I’m going the old school way…

Physical envelopes with receipts 😉

We’ll see how this goes… I’m already behind again XD
What are your money savvy budgeting tips?

Leave a Reply

