UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

22 Things I learnt in 2016 =)

on December 31, 2016

image

Wow. 2016 NYE. The most pinnacle year.

The year 2016 in a dash

Quirkily created in Apple Notes

And what better way to commemorate but list 22 things I learnt in 2016 before midnight?

Before we kick off, thanks to all my awesome bloggers (53 followers and counting! πŸ˜‰Β for an amazing 2016! I’m constantly amazed and astounded on how individually talented and unique you are all and are so humbled and stoked that you chose to follow Unibookworm! πŸ˜‰ I loved reading all your stories and being inspired by you and hope you were too! Here’s to 2017 for new stories, beginnings and happy endings =)

22 Things I learnt in 2016

#1. The purpose of life πŸ˜‰ The quintessence of life.

Draw closer

Draw closer by Pinterest 2013

All came down to The Secret Life of Walter Mitty! Can’t say it any better than the Life motto. πŸ˜‰ No surprise, it’s my movie of the year!

#2. It doesn’t matter how smart or introverted or intelligent you are, somewhere along the way- you will always need a support network to fall back on.
Pearl of wisdom from The Imitation Game, (2nd movie of the year πŸ˜‰

#3. Wattpad is the place to be for aspiring writers! Short fiction. Young adult fiction. Fan fiction. Mysteries. Comedies. Best friends. It’s all here at Wattpad πŸ˜‰ And yes! Unibookworm is in =) Should best friends date? (1st official story =D) I fell back in love with writing fiction yay!

Should Best friends date?

Should best friends date? My first official short story!

#4. Embed epic Google Doodles! πŸ˜‰

Leap year 2016 by Google Doodle

 

#5. How to write crafty Top 5 articles- short, sweet and snappy πŸ˜‰ Whole writing persona has revamped! * I actually don’t ramble as much, woot!

Top 5 Loves

#6. Song writing vibes are back on! =) Thanks to the Music and Lyrics movie πŸ˜‰ Finished the unfinished song of Love Autopsy in the film and got inspired by One Republic’s cover of Stressed Out.

#7. April is the A-Z blogging challenge month! Had an absolutely amazing time writing foodie posts and creating those pretty headers. Loved meeting so many talented bloggers and reading their own stories πŸ˜‰ #2016 year of blogging!

A-Z apple day

#8. Speaking of food =p, became a more intuitive cook. Old days, recipe gal. These days, give me a mystery box and I’ll whip something up without even thinking πŸ˜‰ The kitchen is one place where I don’t follow a plan!

#9. Historical greats are truly inspiring and have modern 21st century advice for 20 somethings! I’m a history buff and would ask series is making a serious comeback in 2017!

I'm a history buff and I would ask...

#10. Melbourne in Winter is like Paris πŸ˜‰ Maybe describing one of the best nights of my life this year =)

The photo of the year

 

#11. Revamping your blog once in a while does wonders for blogging inspiration! πŸ˜‰

Kiki K inspo journo

#12. One Republic’s Native album is the best playlist to survive wisdom teeth surgery awake πŸ˜‰ 😱 Brave and fearless vibes!

#13. The best friend you end up with is someone who surprises you πŸ˜‰ Never thought it, but every day happy that you said yes!

This little quote says it all =) Author Unknown

fate

#14. Grill’d on Exhibition St is the best one ever πŸ˜‰ They customise burgers #win!

Custom vegie burgers slider style

Custom vegie burgers slider style!
Left- Veggie Vitality
Right- Garden Goodness

#15. When life doesn’t turn out the way you thought it would, have flexagility! As my manager would say.

#16. Comedy central at work is gold πŸ˜‰ no need to be so serious all the time =)

#17. I’m an INTJ πŸ˜‰ gosh that explains a lot!

#18. Little things in life really do matter =) Seeds4Life wisdom (my 1st published post!)

Seeds4Life my article!

#19. Driving in high duress situations is where I flourish best. Kinda like…

#20. Choosing to leave in any relationship or friendship is easy. But choosing to stay- that shows true character πŸ˜‰

#21. Don’t always assume and jump to conclusions without giving people a chance to explain πŸ˜‰ A challenge for someone who has wild imagination!

#22. Moving out from home- it’s not surviving, it’s thriving to my dream =)

Snoopy moved out!

Snoopy moved out! Charles Shulz

 

And bonus #23 (cause my guy best friend is 23 πŸ˜‰ Discovery of Asana – my lifesaver for work and life πŸ˜‰ And Pocket reads– every topic under the sun =) my Sherlock senses are all perked up!


Here’s to 2017, onwards and upwards!* =)

*Kudos to Fremont-my 2016 blogging vibes music! Couldn’t have done it without them =)

Leave a Reply

