UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

Stressed Out cover by One Republic

on September 29, 2016

Stressed out

In light of the upcoming One Republic new music and lyrics dropping on 7th October… Been wandering on YouTube checking out old performances. And came across the catchy cover of Stressed Out. And now can’t stop listening to it!

So catchy that the inner songwriter in me came up with this 😉

Music is truly the best therapy whenever I feel stressed out! Now I just have to find someone to record it 😉

Stressed out song lyrics inspired by One Republic & 21 Pilots

*Besides the chorus owned by 21 pilots, the rest of it is all Unibookworm’s original work!

[Verse 1]:

There I was falling asleep on my pillow,
Suddenly I awoke to the sounds of beeping.

Flashing green lights on my phone,
And it was you.

[Verse 2]:
In the middle of the night you were sayin’,
You were stressed out,
Lost all hope in humanity and needed someone to say…

[Chorus]:
Wish we could turn back time to the good old days.
When our momma sang us to sleep, cause I was stressed out. 3X

[Verse 3]:
Wish I could hold your hand and pull you close, to make the whole thing go away. La la la.
For you to forget all your fears and insecurities.
Cause at the end of the day this is the making of you.

[Bridge]:
Secret of life is to conquer stress and to look it in the eye and say I don’t want you.
Gotta find ways to vent out, cause we can’t keep saying…

[Chorus]:
Wish we could turn back time to the good old days.
When our momma sang us to sleep, cause I was stressed out. 3X

[Verse 4]:
Cause we’re an awesome team and more than conquerors.
And will never forget these crazy times.
Which were the time of our lives.

Leave a Reply

