UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

M is for Mushroom – Day #13

on April 15, 2016
Mushroom

Power of the Mushroom 2016

 

Fun fact. As a kid I absolutely despised mushrooms. The aroma. The after taste. Just everything about them. Then somewhere down the track (I can’t remember when), I’ve became notoriously in love with mushrooms! πŸ˜‰ But if you asked me what dish or who changed my mind, I have no idea. All I know is mushrooms are forever and always in my fridge.

3 parts to the mushroom.

The stem.

The cap of course.

And the gills (undelayer of the mushroom that releases spores).

No surprise that I always thought mushrooms looked like tiny umbrellas! πŸ˜‰

Fun facts about mushroom

Thought I’ll try something a little different…

Power of the Mushroom 2016

Power of the Mushroom Nutrition & Health Benefits 2016

 

Pretty awesome eh? How cute are the mushrooms? Head to the Power of the Mushroom to join the Mushroom Lover’s club!

Side note there are more inedible aka posinous mushrromms than edible ones. To stay on theΒ safe side, stray away from eating wild mushroom!

Leave a Reply

