UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

April A-Z blogging challenge 2016! 

on April 1, 2016

A-Z apple day

 

Elementary I know. But funnily enough this phrase came from my former 5 year old cousin who insisted to teach us the alphabet song in the middle of the night 😉 Fun times!

It’s the 1st of April, traditionally April Fools Day… But in this case, it’s Unibookworm’s new blog event! Yay to blogging everyday with yep you guessed it- culinary/food/mastercheffy stuff! 😜 Filled with fun facts, random thoughts and the odd fact about me.

So apples! My favourite apple is pink lady and pretty much refuse to eat any other. I just find it’s the perfect balance between the crunch, refreshing, sweetness with the awesome pink-red skin! It’s actually a staple in my chicken, avo, salad sandwich- it doesn’t feel right without them. Though my friends thought they were babybels cheese!

Fun random facts about apples…

An apple a day really does keep a doctor away. Filled with plenty of nuttients, it also acts like a natural detox (well at least that’s what I’ve found) 😉

And easy sure way to satisfy those late night sweet cravings. It also is very filling 😉

There are approximately 7500 varieties of apples alone! Hmm maybe I should add that to my bucket list to try them all!

Till tomorrow’s B!

2 responses to “April A-Z blogging challenge 2016! 

  1. tesstimoan says:

    We eat our chicken salad the same way. I am glad you put the (CU) on the A to Z blog list so I could find you. I look forward to reading more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

