UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

Goodbye March & Unibookworm’s Top 5

on March 31, 2016
Happy March

Happy March by Charles Shulz

 

Wow! Can’t believe the first quarter of the year is already over 😱😱😱! Without further ado, here’s my top 5 to wrap up the end of March πŸ˜‰

#1. Discovery of the Cooper Review

After getting reeled into the Utopia ABC skit comedy about the funny truth about workplaces, I’ve been inpatiently anticipating when the next season arrives. And lo and behold! Thanks to my Pocket reader reocmmendations, I found my new daily fix of office humour. πŸ˜‰ As their tagline says, they’re funny cause they’re true. πŸ˜‰

 

Google secrets

Cooper Review 2016

 

NY vs San Fran

Cooper Review 2016

 

 

#2. Asana

Confession. The original hype of you’ve got mail drove me absolutely bonkers last year.

Being the team leader while simultaneously balancing 7 projects at the same time, Β there was a ton of emails. And whenever I needed to find something that so and so said, welcome to the time consuming fishing (metaphorically of course). I remember thinking, there must be an easier way! To get rid of the email junk of oh when are we meeting or what do you think in one centralised place.

And that’s exactly what Asana does πŸ˜‰

Discussions, collaborations, to do lists, project tracking all in 1 app. Best of all, it’s free for all phone users. My lifesaver for project management this year πŸ˜‰


#3. Me before you trailer & book
πŸ˜‰

I saw this in my recommended feed in YouTube for a while. Yet again it never occurred to me to check it out till yesterday. And the moment I did, I wondered why I didn’t sooner πŸ˜‰

The two lead intro and extended trailer.

 

The more lighthearted one πŸ˜‰

So much feels! Best anticipated romantic-drama movie of the year I’ll say.

And of course the book, ever since the trailer came out every Ben and Jerry has checked it out at the library XD. Nothing like a movie to skyrocket book sales (when done properly). But of course it would be, they’re professional really good English actors! Thank goodness for the ebooks and it’s a page turner. Definitely read it before scening it πŸ˜‰

#4. Photograph by Ed Sheeran

Obviously the song of the week has to be the backtrack of the trailer. By none other than Ed Sheeran.

 

#5. What if by my uni friend, Felise Morales. An original beautiful melody.

My talented uni friend Felise, composed and wrote her original song What if? And I still can’t stop listening to her very first one, Wait and See. If you love it, share some love and comment on her channel!

 

 

Tomorrow’s April 1st (oooh April fools!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ ) & I have exciting news!

Leave a Reply

