UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

A brand new beginning…

on January 20, 2016

Brand new beginnings

 

We’re 20 days already into 2016 and it slightly boggles my mind of how time has yet again flown. I remember how summer days used to last forever and seem endless… But it seems the older we get, the time warp just continues relentlessly without warning.

Nothing gets you to really start evaluating where you are in life more than the bullet train of the time travel. πŸ˜‰ The other day, I asked myself what do I want to achieve in 2016? Sure I made my resolutions, but what is something that I can do every day to create milestone moments? You know the ones that happen without all the usual fuss and celebration. The simple little things that mean the most to you πŸ˜‰

The obvious answer was Unibookworm πŸ˜‰

So I’m delighted to share with you my fellow readers of the new beginnings for Unibookworm this year =) πŸ˜‰

1. Wattpad

Wattpad

My new writer’s platform

I must admit, I actually never heard of Wattpad before until I stumbled across the author Elizabeth Eulberg after reading Just Friends last week (book review to come!)

It’s an amazing writer’s community where anyone can sign up for free and share their short stories, poetry or novels even (free too)! So kind of like WordPress but solely focused for writer dreamers to create fanbases to hopefully one day be published πŸ˜‰

I’ve joined up officially last Monday and am so excited to see where the journey leads to. Stay tuned for short stories that will be coming your way, both published here and Wattpad. I won’t away too much… Though I can reveal that it’s a long series of short stories. About an adorkable girl and her school adventures from Prep to Year 11!

 

2. More book reviews

Yes! That means long awaited Percy Jackson and Lemony Snicket reviews will be finally written πŸ˜‰ Part of the Book Club blogging event! Can’t wait to share my reviews of the stories that I loved.

Percy Jackson

Percy Jackson series must reads by Rick Riordan

 

3. Ditto for movies or films (depending how posh you are πŸ˜‰ kidding!)

After doing the Intern review last year, I got to say it was a nice change from doing just regular posts! It was so much fun (well maybe not as fun as my Cake and Bake event review- that took ages!!). The Imitation Game. Peanuts movie. Hotel Transylvania 2 reviews all coming soon! Posted along with of my epic Movie Addicts blogging club badge πŸ˜‰

 

4. Quote of the day

Last year I introduced photo, song and word of the the day and now joining the club are quotes!

Today’s quote is from Elizabeth Gilhert’s book Big Magic, Creative Living beyond fear. She has a very interesting take in the book, but not really a huge fan of it (slightly disappointed as the cover art looks amazing!). But still managed to find one piece of inspiration….

 

EG

Quote by Elizabeth Gilbert, Big Magic

 

5. Sometimes Stellar Storyteller 6 word story challenge Β stories

Ha! I never heard of flash fiction before either. Turns out with just six words, you can just create a story. Weekly entries will be posted here and the website…

This week’s prompt- amusement and I went for…

The baby’s first laugh with wonder πŸ˜‰

And lastly, yes it’s been quiet on Unibookworm radio but I promise it will be up and running again soon! With various languages of greetings per week!

Leave a Reply

