UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

#1: A brand new day

on October 26, 2015
Brand New Day

Image designed by Unibookworm using Paper 53

 

Welcome to the very first official post for a theme a day! 😉 ideally this will be posted daily in the morning, but today will be the exception (reasons why to be explained).. Despite today’s delay, I’m so excited to be starting this new blog series!!! Who knows where it will lead? It’s my sincere hope that my daily posts will add a sparkle of sunshine and optimism 😉 whether it’s another dreary day at work or an amazing day for you readers, hope it inspires you!

So how does the theme a day work? Well, glad you’re thinking that! Every morning, I’ll be writing an inspirational post based on my favourite Kodaline songs (they’re an awesome Irish band! 😉 if you haven’t heard them before- highly recommend In a Perfect World Album on Spotify). To add to the magic of my posts, I’m embedding the song in my post- and yes you have to listen to the song while reading it 😉 the music sets the mood for the daily uppage! And of course, my photo of the day will be debuting to complete the morning uppage dose 😉

Happy readings!

Won’t you come down come away with me, think of all the places we could be. I’ll be waiting, waiting for a brand new day…(Kodaline Brand New Day Lyrics)

No matter how many times I listen to the song Brand New Day, I still feel excited, happy and filled with positive vibes 😉 whether it’s the slow acoustic version or radio version, there’s no denying that it’s my most played songs! One of the reasons why I love this song is how enraptures the essence that a brand new day means the beginning of a new adventure…

Sunset outside my home

Photo of the Day- Sunset outside my home =)

 

Today’s photo of the day was yesterday’s beautiful pink, golden, violet sunset taken right outside my house 😉 it’s like telling us- get ready for a brand new day, full of new possibilities, dreams, where anything can happen.

To me there’s nothing more exciting than a brand new day. Because no matter what happened today, yesterday, last week, whether it was so wonderful that words can’t describe to the unbearable to the in-between- a brand new day means a fresh start. A chance to write new stories. To travel to places that we’ve never been. To do things that we’ve never done before. 😉

It could be new possibilities of anything. Hope for a hopeless situation. Situations that you never thought would never come like finally finishing your undergraduate degree or your work project that you spent countless of hours that you lost track of the hours. Or finding yourself doing something that you never thought you’ll ever be doing (and I catch myself thinking that every day).

Dreams that make you smile 😉 that give you the passion and drive to wake up every morning knowing that you’re one step closer to achieving them. Or even better, coming up with new dreams because despite what the naysayers say or think, deep down you know it can happen.

Adventures that don’t need Kevin, Carl, Russel, Doug and South America with a painted house with a bajillion balloons from Up (although I must say, it would be awesome! Who doesn’t love a house carried by balloons?!). The truth is, every day when we wake up, we’re having an adventure already while writing our stories. Whether it be dashing about hoping to make it to your train to work and making it. To having to get off your uni tram due to team works and walking past the park and trooping after your fellow commuters to make it, To even dare I say it- grocery or errands shopping!. Every day life is an adventure. 😉

You may possibly think that I sound like a hopeless optimistic dreamer oblivious to reality. But the truth is far from it 😉 (aha not you’re usual stereotype eh?!), I’m actually a very logical, level headed, analytical thinker and I do see things as they are. The secret is that I choose to live a life of wonder. That no matter downs of life, there is always wonder, hope and light in simple small things of life 😉 You just have to keep an eye out for them.

Whether you start your brand new day with coffee, a book , your phone or rolling out of bed and freaking out that you overslept, and dashing to the train- Don’t forget to take a moment and look up and welcome the brand new day of beginnings 😉

Leave a Reply

