UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

Secrets of Deakin IT

on February 13, 2015
Deakin IT secrets

Image designed by Unibookworm using Paper by Team 53

 

You would think after being at Deakin for 2 years and tracking on the 3rd, I would have discovered everything that there is to know about Deakin. (*Well lets just glaze over the fact that I still haven’t made it to the Art Gallery yet- despite passing by it all the time!) But it just goes to show that I have yet scratched the surface of Deakin’s hidden secrets…

The other day I was actually wondering why there were so few Mac computers at Deakin. It’s a bit of a problem for me, as I totally need access to develop my awesome aui60s videos! And since there’s so many Mac student users, it was always sort of a mystery how there were hardly any Macs. Sorry Windows, Macs have better creative programs 😉 So imagine my surprise when I found Deakin’s IT inventory website…

This website is PURE GOLD! It lists every equipment including Mac computer stations , how many there are and where they are. MIND BLOWN.

Read on for my trusty guide on how to use the Deakin IT inventory website 🙂

1. Head to the Deakin inventory website (you may be prompted to login with your deakin username and password)

Deakin IT inventory

Image by Deakin Uni 2015

 

2. Select what IT thing you’re looking for- in my case, Computer Macs! 😉

D2

Image by Deakin Uni 2015

 

3. Enter the Greater than option & quantity 1. (Obviously I want to find more than one Mac at a location!

D3

Image by Deakin Uni 2015

 

4. And tada a whole list of every single Mac located at Deakin populates! 🙂 You can even refine it to your campus (where the red dot is)

D3

Image by Deakin Uni 2015

So say goodbye to hunting for Mac computers or whatever you’re looking for in every single room and feeling annoyed when they’re not there/taken! 😉

Leave a Reply

