UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

2014 flashback =)

on January 2, 2015

Happy New Year unibookworm readers!!! =) Hope you had an awesome kickstart to a brand new year! May 2015 be filled with happiness and joy no matter what comes your way!

Anyways, I just found this sweet email from WordPress and am completely awestruck at the effort they made to write up the unibookworm blog story šŸ˜‰ The graphics are simply amazing! It’s a great feeling of optimism so early in the new year =)

(* Click read full report to view my blog stats and Read the rest it the story to discover unibookworm’s back story below! Thanks!)

The amazing and wonderfully talented WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog!

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 430 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 7 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

A quick rundown of the unibookworm story… Back in mid June 2014, during exam study period, I was completely drained and tired… You know the feeling when life is just zapped out of you? Especially when you’re overwhelmed with worries? That’s exactly what I was feeling. But then it hit me. The reason why I felt that way was because I was so consumed by doing stuff for me.

And bam! That’s when Unibookworm was born šŸ˜‰ Shifting the focus from myself to others through the creation of my uni blog set me back on track =) never underestimate the power of helping others and creating something, I say!

So with 2015 already on the roll, here’s to more unibookworm inspiration posts and to a growing a community of uni students! šŸ˜‰ Because this blog is 100% completely dedicated to you all and wouldn’t exist without you!

One response to “2014 flashback =)

  1. Wren says:

    Wow, that’s incredible that WordPress actually does stuff like this! =) The story behind your blog is amazing, I’m so glad that I stumbled across it! Happy New Year to you too!! Can’t wait for more unibookworm goodness šŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

