UniBookworm

Topnotch uppage corner =)

It’s been a while…

on October 22, 2014

Unibookworm YouTube

It’s been ages since I’ve blogged about anything. With major assignments, online tests and preparing for exams, there’s been a long break of blogging! And I missed it ;). But even though I wasn’t writing, I was very busy creating something else… Like… Unibookworm’s official YouTube channel! (My very first YouTube channel- so stoked about it =). Creating the YouTube channel was inspired by the many challenges of doing economics. So I decided to record my study sessions and upload them for everyone to view =) Creating and uploading the videos was definitely a new learning experience for me.

Besides remastering the windows live movie maker editing skills again, it was a whole new unexplored technological world. Honestly, I had no idea that there were so much processes in uploading YouTube vids before I did this! Like learning to convert the wma into mp4 formats using VLC media to simply customising the channel name. There were ups and downs with technical issues of no sounding recording or simply taking forever to upload/convert the video (like 3 hours?! Seriously?) to a broken LCD laptop screen to customising the channel name.

But in the end it was worth it. Knowing that I helped someone understand economics better. Even if it was just a few. It made a difference. And that’s why I’ll keep blogging as unibookworm =). Now that exams are well and truly over (so excited!), it’s time to get back to blogging world to prepare for my potential student mentor, SHS and connect leader role!

Leave a Reply

